Citizenship Act of 1955 Acquisition of Citizenship The Citizenship Act of 1955 prescribes five ways of acquiring citizenship, viz, birth, descent, registration, naturalisation and incorporation of territory: According to the Citizenship Act, 1955, the citizenship could be acquired through any of the following methods. Loss of Citizenship The Citizenship Act of 1955 prescribes three ways […]

Citizenship Read More »

The Rashtrakutas Rule in India

The Rashtrakutas Rise of Rashtrakuta Dynasty Krishna I and His Successors Religion Hiranyagarbha literally means golden womb. A person coming out of this golden womb, after elaborate rituals performed by priests, is declared as reborn possessing a celestial body. The Satavahana king Gautamiputra Sathakarni performed this ritual to claim kshatriya status. Literature Architecture

The Rashtrakutas Rule in India Read More »

Harsha Administration

Administration Council of Ministers Key Officials 1. Avanti – Minister for Foreign Relations and War 2. Simhananda – Commander-in-Chief  3. Kuntala – Chief Cavalry Officer 4. Skandagupta – Chief Commandant of Elephant Force 5. Dirghadhvajas – Royal Messengers 6. Banu – Keeper of Records 7. Mahaprathihara – Chief of the Palace Guard 8. Sarvagata –

Harsha Administration Read More »